2017 Scholarship Announcment

August 04, 2017

EFWA is pleased to announce the 2017 Scholarship Recipients!

We had a record number of candidates this year with the new online application system. Thank you to everyone who submitted an application. We unfortunately cannot offer scholarships to all of you, but you should be proud of your achievements so far. The quality of applicants was fantastic and it made for some tough choices by the scholarship committee.

The selected recipients for 2017 are: Wendy Jones, Carina Truong, Janet Romero, Rachel Spell, Morgan Fritz, Jessica Babani, Nancy Yuen, and Heidi Clark. Ladies, please be looking for an email from us with more details. If you have not received anything by August 15th, please contact us at 937-424-3391 or info@efwa.org.

To those not selected this year, we hope you have a great year of education ahead and wish you the best in your accounting career pursuits. Please keep in mind that if you still qualify, you may reapply next year.